Four Renault crews for the 2016 rallye Monte-Carlo historique

Renault 2016 Rallye Monte-Carlo HistoriqueJean Ragnotti, who turns 70 this year, has lost nothing of his celebrated acrobatic driving skills. This month, he is poised to return to the Rallye Monte-Carlo stages in the same Renault 5 Turbo he steered to victory on the winter event 35 years ago. To mark the anniversary, the French driver’s car will once again feature the number ‘nine’ on its doors.

Meanwhile, fellow Renault Classic runners Michel Leclère, Alain Serpaggi and Christian Chambord will contest the event in Group 2 Renault 5 Alpine.

Team Renault Classic will start the 2016 Rallye Monte-Carlo Historique in Reims, France, on January 29. The event ends in Monaco on Wednesday, February 3.

The four crews:

Car N°1 (Group 2 Renault 5 Alpine): Michel Leclère, winner of the Premier Pas Dunlop Coupe Gordini racing scholarship in 1969 which ultimately led to a drive in Formula 1. Michel’s co-driver will be François-Paul Forgeoux, a regular Monte-Carlo Historique competitor.

Car N°9 (Renault 5 Turbo): Jean Ragnotti will be co-driven by Michel Duvernay, winner of the 1981 French Renault Cross Elf Trophy and the Renault 5 GT Turbo Trophy in 1986.

Car N°12 (Group 2 Renault 5 Alpine): Alain Serpaggi, co-driven by Jean-Pierre Prevost.

Car N°19 (Group 2 Renault 5 Alpine): Christian Chambord, co-driven by Patrick Fourestie.

Source. Renault

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s